Newbie looking for Boba esb advice.

jakotadones

New Hunter
Hi everybody!
My name is Dakota Jones and I'm an architectural designer in the Philadelphia area. I just joined the 501 last week and they directed me to you guys to get some advice on constructing a Boba Fett ESB costume.
I imagine this community gets a lot of newbies asking them how to get started. So I guess my question is, I'm a newbie how do I get started?
Haha no but in all seriousness I have navigated the forums quite a bit already and I have a few questions.
1.Can anybody direct me to a forum that outlines everything I would need for the costume? Maybe I'm just not seeing it?
2. what is this cargo hold I keep hearing about? Apparently I don't have access to it for another 49 post?
3. Is there a seller forum or thread that has trusted vendors? I would like to get the majority of my costume as a kit if possible. But I also want to make sure I don't order something that wouldn't be approved by the 501st.

Anyway thank you everybody for accommodating my naivete. I hope to get way more involved in this community as time goes on. But I just need a little help to get going.

Best thing i can say is look at some other peoples build posts and read about their experiences and such with vendors. Some are better then others... as with anything. Theres a wealth of knowledge here.

The 501st Boba Fett CRL will show you all the pieces of the costume you need.... also check out the 501st bounty Hunters Guild forum for more on approval and such I think they have a kind of pre approval type thing now where they help you with the build so you have no issues when submitting

Best thing i can say is look at some other peoples build posts and read about their experiences and such with vendors. Some are better then others... as with anything. Theres a wealth of knowledge here.