Bucket 3D model build thread

Killmaw

New Hunter
Hey guys, first post here so I may aswell introduce myself.
My names Brett, I 3D model in my spare time (which isn't much right now ). I've modelled various props from a Dredd 2012 helmet, E-22 blaster, Luke ROTJ V2 saber which I had machined, Kylos saber and a few more.. I own a Kylo costume and had my first troop last week for the TLJ premier. There I saw my first mando in person and I knew just had to start my own!..

So I thought naturally, I would start with the Bucket!.. Now, I'm by no means an expert at modelling, I've been tinkering for about a year now so excuse my weird methodology on the modelling haha.. Anyway enough jibber jabber..

Here are some progress shots so far.
(FYI: I'm going for a Boba bucket, may do a custom mando eventually, but for now I'll follow boba reference .)

received_10214289065527751.png
FB_IMG_1513904594890.jpg
FB_IMG_1513879229793.jpg

A few overhanging shapes, a placeholder right earcap and rangefinder in place, but the shapes are there .. Next chance I get will be work on the rear then I will be sorting scaling out and then the right earcap.

Thanks!
I've been busy finishing models for others but I'm all freed now, so I'm back at it.. Roughly got the RF stalk and RF in today, just needed to alter the thickness which I forgot before I did this render.. I'm currently working on the Key slot area.. Still have a lot to do and fix, especially the harsh line on the upper cheek.. That will be smooth.. Anyway, here's a little render next to the main man himself.. Angle is a bit off but you get the idea :D

angles.png

Bevel on the left ear needs some adjustments too; there's a little few mm thick 'base' before the bevel, instead of the bevel meeting directly to the helm.

Other than that and some other micro issues though, looks like it's comin along pretty nicely.