Jango helmet help...

Fettsvette

New Hunter
So I went through the normal channels here and PM'd all the past makers of Jango lids and haven't had any luck. Anyone know any other outlets like Etsy or the like with mando helmets that would work for a Jango? I would prefer to stay away from the ebay stores unless someone has a maker that they recommend. I have animefan boba helmets but he isn't making any Jango ones for the foreseeable future. Thanks for the help.

I know bobamaker makes Jango helmets and I would recommend him if you're willing to wait a while, other than that the Mandalorian Arsenal makes a classic mando helmet and gear which I believe is basically Jango, hope this helps

Screenshot_2016-10-12-12-48-03.png

If this works, then here is a pic of my brother's Jango helmet, it was originally just a Boba helmet but repainted, and I'm no expert on Jango but to me it looks good

italianfett, I just missed bobamakers sale on one a few months back. I was thinking of getting an fett bucket and filling in the dent, is that what your bro did? Looks good by the way(y)

Yep can't remember who the maker of the helmet was, but he just had the dent filled in, I honestly don't know the difference between Jango's and Boba's helmets, other than the paint of course.

I have seen them side by side and I cannot tell either. I have read the threads where people swear the jango is a bit more narrow through the mandibles/cheeks. I had a 501st Jango helmet next to my boba and could not tell the difference other than the ESB battle damage. I think I will go ahead and go for a boba version and fill in the dent. Thanks for the push