Jango Arena jetpack project 3D printed

Demmoc

Hunter
As some of you may know I have been working on my Boba costume for around 18 years now and am still tweaking it. I have scratch built everything but the flight suit myself. The jetpack was always my hold up and I started to scratch build one around 2013. I was never happy with it because it wasn't as accurate as I had wanted so I built another one in 2015 and still wasn't satisfied so I started a 3D model with a friend in 2017 and finished it. You can find that one for sale at etsy Coz3d by Coz3D . My goal was to make a relatively inexpensive, very lightweight version that was close to screen accurate and passable but at a lower price than anything else out there.

Now I'm taking on Jango's arena pack. I still have a little ways to go but I thought I'd post my progress here and update it as I go. I took the basic body of Boba's (since it's the same as far as I can tell) and made it possible to convert it to the Jango arena JP. The following is still a prototype and suggestions are welcome if you see something that is off because I'm not an expert on Jango.

This is currently a 50% scale jetpack.
IMG_5573.JPG

Almost all the parts are threaded so they can be screwed together. The thrusters have a nut on the inside so they can be turned. I am going to make the top thruster caps a bit smaller and I don't have the vent on the bottom yet, had some trouble printing that one.

IMG_5574.JPG IMG_5575.JPG IMG_5577.JPG IMG_5578.JPG IMG_5579.JPG

IMG_5576.JPG

But I need to make the band still where they would be it seems
Other than the top side caps being a bit to large what else needs changed?

This thread is more than 5 years old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons:

1. This thread hasn't been active in some time. A new post in this thread might not contribute constructively to this discussion after so long.
If you wish to reply despite these issues, check the box below before replying.