Feeling Discouraged

BurqueDave

Active Hunter
Does anyone else have issues with their Jango kit breaking everytime you troop?

Just today I've had my range finder break so it wont stay up,
my leather belt come apart and my jetpack hanging down to my bum cause I cant get a handler to get it setup correctly.

I'm seriously considering moving away from Jango at this point

Can anyone give me ideas before I part of what's salvageable and leave?

I have been trooping Jango for almost 7 years now. I have to make some adjustments and fixes sometimes but not after every troop. I think I would take a look at how you have things set up, how you are transporting it and how you are storing it. The range finder should be an easy fix. Just put it into a fixed upright position. There really isn't any reason for it to go up and down on a troop. As far a the jet pack goes make the straps as short as you can deal with and teach people how to adjust it. Early on I had problems with my pack slipping down but not now. It might choke me but it isn't going to slip down my back.

Gotta remember that these costumes are replicas of a costume that was literally designed to survive filming, and ONLY that. Trooping conditions are not conducive to a long-prop life for the nature of Jango/Boba costumes. There's quite literally hundreds of things that can go wrong simply by walking, let alone standing. That being said, you need to evaluate just how your personal suit is built. It does take a degree of experience, but the great thing about the internet, and this site, is that you can see the many possible ways of how things are assembled/put together.

As Mullreel said, the rangefinder should be a simple fix, but I'm not sure what kind of helmet you have or more details of what's going on.
For your leather belt, which belt and what is coming apart?