Boots "Das Boot(s)"

Boochman

Active Hunter
Well, as of about 1 month ago, I have officially passed all of my Architectural Board exams! I just need to get the paperwork from the state, and I am a Licensed Architect!!! This is huge for my career, and an amazing feeling to know that I am officially DONE studying. It takes its toll on you mentally, and physically; my Wife & Daughter are happy to have their normal, stress free Husband & Daddy back, haha!

So let's get down to brass-tax. The first items I am starting to weather are my MOW boots, which I purchased probably 1 year ago. Awesome quality product, as are all of the items I've purchased from MOW Studios. I've used the tutorial by "the5thHorseman" as a rough guide, but have done my own thing here and there. Below is the result, and I have yet to do any hard weathering. I want to wait until I get the toe spikes.

They look different in different light, which I think is great. I am happy with how they look in all scenarios; what do you think!?!

image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

image.jpeg

You have made a great start! Once you get your toe spikes, don't neglect weathering the sole and the upper section dividers. There's not real good shots from previous versions, but this shot from The Magic of Myth (http://www.thedentedhelmet.com/gallery/magic-of-myth-2002-06-16/p6754-boba-fett-costume.html) shows those details pretty well -- distressed dividers, very dark edging around the sole platform, and the "line" around the side -- but if you're aiming for ESB, this might be too much. I also used a bit of sandpaper on the upper hard edge of the toes to simulate some wear of that area, as seen here:
IMG_1513a.jpg