General Starting Zem Outfit

rdieken

New Hunter
I am going to start on a Zem outfit, this is my first time doing anything like this, so should be fun. I am looking for some things: 1) greebies patterns, 2) Helmet pattern, 3) Gauntlets pattern, 4) Shin Armor pattern, 5) foot Armor. I tried to find the pepakura puzzle for the helmet but never got an answer from the guy, if anyone could help me out, I would appreciate any help.

Read the threads, you'll find some of what you want there. Also, get on The Bounty Hunter's Guild site and look through those as well. As for Fierfek, he's alot like other guys who build props and such, sometimes they're eyeball deep in things and it may take a day or two for them to get back with you.

I managed to message him via Facebook, and he sounded interested in a resin cast run if there is enough interest. Beats me how many that would be.

He also mentioned he'd be willing to make a "high-resolution Zam helmet 3D print file." You'd have to print it yourself.

I got started to find all parts and pieces, I am going to get the helmet pepakura puzzle soon and will start with that. what did others use for helmet, fiber glass or resin or bondo? I just don't want something that will hurt my head at all.

I used fiberglass with resin. I tried using bondo since it's softer and easier to sand down. But after getting the helmet made, I found it made mine heavier and filled too much (couldn't get my head in it comfortably). Basically, I sanded off all the bondo except whatever stayed on to fill any deep gashes/spaces I may have had. When it was all done, I used bicycle helmet padding inside of it for the places that need padded.

I found a vest that might work for my Zem costume. It has pockets on it, does it matter? I was also wanting to know if the bodysuit has to be made with neoprene? does anyone know?

No pockets.
I got my material from Jabbadashery.
Zam Wessell Fabric | Jabbadashery