My ROTJ Boba Fett build

Swiftcloud

Hunter
Just prior to approval:
08F5B3B6-015A-4FD5-98B3-3C26968B9BAC.jpeg
Hello!
I am a newbie here, and have been building Boba Fett ROTJ version. Started out just intending to build it for Halloween/comicon use. But turned into a persuit to get an approvable outfit. Here is a link to my build process story with plenty of pics. Let me know what you think.
Thanks
Building Boba Fett

latest pic was at a troop in December:

Attachments

• 98BCC6D2-1112-4C88-8957-D2A12B376379.jpeg
    98BCC6D2-1112-4C88-8957-D2A12B376379.jpeg
    625.3 KB · Views: 300
Last edited:
Looks really good! I'm at he beginning of my build. I'm curious why you didn't put any yellow paint around the silver battle damage like it shows in the 501's Ctrl reference pictures? Did you get your approval BTW?

Cheers

Hello CanaFett!
That was an older photo. A work-in-progress pic from before my completed outfit. Since that photo I have remade a new set of armor as well as many other fixes, replacements and upgrades. The yellow paint was on the armor, just not pronounced enough. Which I have made sure to emphasize on the new pieces. (Great catch, btw!) And yes, I finally got approved! Yay!!!
Click the link to my blog and you will see the changes that I had to make. Scroll to the end page and you will see the most recent work prior to my approval, and even some changes made afterward.
Good luck with your build. If you have any questions, feel free to hit me up. :)

Attachments

• AB9AF243-CFAF-475E-A5B9-2D7F392FD48E.jpeg
    AB9AF243-CFAF-475E-A5B9-2D7F392FD48E.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 421
Ahh, understood Swiftcloud. The new edition looks spot on!
I also started just planning to do a “close” to real Boba, but now I’m redoing older pieces to make them screen perfect. It’s a rabbit hole for sure. I’ll definitely hit you up with questions.
Thanks

Hello,